30 Day Style Challenge, Day 24: Mint to Be

October 9, 2014 — Leave a comment

fulleditredux_Fotor

This outfit feels like a sweet little trip back in time. I almost went full Minnie Mouse (those of you who are Disney Bound, take note!), but in the spur of the moment, I decided to add a minty cardigan. I’ve seen a lot of reds matched with mint, turquoise, and Tiffany blue lately, especially on wedding boards on Pinterest–don’t ask me what I was doing snooping around there. Anyway, I never had intentions of wearing this cardigan and top together, but whaddayaknow, I like it!

closeupredux

full2editreduxIt’s cool when separates come together almost randomly. You never know what to expect, and most of the time it works. Playing is fun.

When were you last surprised by your outfit choices? Let me know in the comments!

Thanks for paying me a visit, and until next time, expect the unexpected!

Top: ModCloth / Cardigan: ModCloth (Similar) / Skirt: eShakti / Shoes: Jessica London / Belt: Lane Bryant

Instagram: @superstylemeblog ; Twitter: @superstyleblog ; Pinterest

No Comments

Be the first to start the conversation!

Leave a Reply

